You naughty naughty IBM!

A couple of days ago, I tried to register at IBM’s site. As in every input form, you get the usual input fields name, password, e-mail, etc. Below that, on all websites you want to registrate, there are the tricky checkboxes trying to subscribe you or share your personal data to third parties. I’m always extra careful with those checkboxes, because they want your soul.

And what do the IBM checkboxes say?

What the f…?

It means: if you filled this form out in automatic or sleepy mode, you’re mine now.
I thought that marketing folks would have figured out by now that this is not a correct way of dealing with (potential) customers, but I guess I was wrong…

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

80 − 78 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>